Apr-Oct: 10am-6pm; rest of year: 10am-5pm - closed 1 Jan, 1 May, 25 Dec
This stunning architectural complex was built in 1670, according to the plans of Libéral Bruant, to care for the war wounded. Its buildings now house various military bodies and the Musée de l'Armée. In the centre of the majestic facade, a magnificent portico leads to the main courtyard and to the Église Saint-Louis-des-Invalides. On the other side, the Église du Dôme, built by Hardouin-Mansart, houses the tomb of Napoleon.